How to Cancel your Company Account

Important

⚠️ To cancel your Account, we may require that you verify yourself as the Admin and Account holder. 

This verification step protects you and account-sensitive information from any potential malicious activity against your Account. If you fail to verify yourself, the Account will not be cancelled.

⚠️ If the Admin is no longer with the company, we require a quick phone call to confirm the billing and credit card details on your account.

⚠️ If you are on a free trial, your account will expire automatically at the end of your trial period. Cancellation is not required if the account is still on trial.

To request a cancellation via live chat:

1. While you're signed in to your account at app.7shifts.com, click on the support chat icon in the bottom right corner of the webpage.

 


2.
When the chat window opens Send us a message:


3.
Next, start a chat requesting to cancel your account:

⚠️ If you are not the Admin of the account or are unsure if you are, our team will be able to assist in notifying the existing Admin about your request. However, only an Admin can authorize billing-related changes.

4. We'd love to hear from you, and your feedback is most valuable to us! Pick a cancellation reason:

5. From there, our team will respond back to assist with the request. In some circumstances, we may ask you to confirm a few details to ensure your request is processed correctly.


 

Was this article helpful?
15 out of 70 found this helpful