7shifts 101 for Managers (Mobile)

πŸ‘‹ Welcome to 7shifts!

If you are a Manager or Assistant Manager, who is new to 7shifts, here is a general checklist to help get you up and running on the 7shifts Mobile app.

πŸ–₯  Are you currently signed in on desktop? Follow this guide instead.
SKIP AHEAD TO:
Getting Started
Training & Support
7shifts 101 Training Webinar


Getting Started

If you don't have the mobile app yet, feel free to click on either of the links below:

   
Step 1: Log in and confirm your contact information
Step 3: Set up your notifications
Step 4: Review switching between multiple accounts
Step 5: Adding Employees
Step 8: Availability Requests
Step 9: Time Off Requests
Step 10: Schedules
Step 12: Messaging
Step 13: Announcements
Step 14: Review the Shift Pool

πŸŽ‰That's it. Happy scheduling!


Training & Support

You can start a conversation with our Support team by clicking on the blue icon located at the bottom right corner of your screen.
πŸ“š For self-serve resources, you can search our knowledge base here
πŸŽ₯ Don't forget to check out our Getting Started Overview Video.

πŸ” Find more information on additional tools like:

Third-Party Integrations
7tasks
Manager Log Book
Operations Overview
Optimal Labor
Advanced Labor Compliance (if applicable to your region)
Employee Engagement
Events
Scheduling Templates

Need more assistance to get launched? Let our Support Team know, and we can connect you with a Client Success Manager to provide additional resources.


7shifts 101 Training Webinar 

Feel free to sign up and join one of our webinar sessions below:

πŸ—“ Tuesdays 12pm PST / 3pm EST - Register HERE
πŸ—“ Thursdays 1pm PST / 4pm EST - Register HERE
The webinar will be about 1 hour and we’ll review:
  • Creating and publishing schedules
  • Reviewing and approving availability, time off, and shift pool requests
  • Adding employees
  • Key features:  Communication Tools (Announcements and Messaging), Manager Logbook, 7tasks
  • Sales vs. Labor Dashboard / Reporting
  • Attendee questions throughout the call
Was this article helpful?
19 out of 27 found this helpful