Close an Onboarding Package
When an onboarding package is closed, it will be removed from the In Progress tab, and any incomplete documents will be permanently deleted. However, completed forms will still be accessible in the employee's profile under the "Documents" tab. You can close an employee’s incomplete onboarding package at any time.
⚠️ Access to this feature may require an upgrade from your current plan.
⚠️ Employee Onboarding is available to customers in the US, except for Accounts located in Puerto Rico.
⚠️ Before using this feature, the account must:
- Have the country set to United States of America under Company Settings.
- Have an address, under your Location Settings, that is within the US.
⚠️ Admins will have full access to this feature, however, Managers and Assistant Managers will only be able to use Employee Onboarding for the Locations they are assigned to in the account.
They will also require the following Manager Permissions: 'Can add employees', 'Can edit employees', 'Can manage employee documents', 'Can send and approve onboarding forms', and 'Can view wages'.
Close an Onboarding Package
- In the left navigation bar, head to Team > Employees.
-
Click on the Onboarding tab where you’ll be able to see the progress of any Onboarding packages.
Note: 7shifts Payroll accounts will have a search field and additional filters at the top of the list. See Review an Onboarding Package for details.
-
Click on the More options icon
of the package you want to close:
-
Click Mark complete:
-
A warning will appear, reminding you that any incomplete documents will be deleted:
- Click Mark complete and close package and you're all set!
Related articles
7shifts 101: Employee Onboarding
How to Enable Employee Onboarding
Customize Package: Payment Method Forms
Customize Package: Documents and Policies
Send an Onboarding Package
Review an Onboarding Package
Request for Onboarding Package Edits
Document Storage & Certifications
View Employee Banking Details
Onboarding Notifications