Seasonal Holds

At 7shifts, we understand that some businesses experience seasonal fluctuations and may need to pause their operations temporarily. To accommodate these needs, we offer the option to cancel:

Here’s a detailed guide on the steps you need to follow for both types of holds.

⚠️ For security and reporting purposes, this process can only be requested by the Admin of the Account and must be initiated by 7shifts Support. A verification step protects you and account-sensitive information from any potential malicious activity against your Account.

The Process

Our process for handling seasonal holds involves cancelling your subscription for the period that your business is closed. An Admin can reactivate your Account once you reopen, and all your data will be stored for 2 years. Here's how it works for both individual Locations and entire Accounts.


Location Seasonal Hold

If one or more of your Locations are seasonal, the best option is to delete your seasonal Location(s). This ensures you do not get charged for these Location(s) and allows you to reactivate them once they are open again.

⚠️The majority of the data for the deleted Location(s) will be stored for 2 years. However, some items that cannot be restored upon reactivation include: scheduling templates, hiring data, and task templates.

We recommend backing up your data before deleting the Location(s).

Place a Location on Hold
  1. Log into your 7shifts Account as an Admin.

  2. In the left navigation bar, head to Settings > Locations/Departments/Roles.

  3. Click the More Options more-options-ellipses.png icon next to the Location name.

  4. Select Delete:

  5. Type the word DELETE in capital letters to confirm this change.
Reactivate a Location on Hold
When you're ready to reactivate, an Admin can reach out to us with the name of the Location and a new payment method.

For security and reporting purposes, an Admin will be required to verify themselves as the account owner.

Account Seasonal Hold

An Account seasonal hold stops all operations and billing for your entire 7shifts Account and must be initiated by 7shifts Support. For security and reporting purposes, only an Admin can request this.

You will be able to reactivate the account on your end once you're ready to open it again. Account data will be stored in your account for 2 years, so once you reactivate, your account will be just how you left it.

⚠️ Once cancelled, you will no longer have access to 7shifts for this account at the end of your current paid period. We recommend you export any data you might require during your closed season before cancelling.

Place the Account on Hold

To cancel your Account, reach out to our Support team. You will be required to verify yourself as the Admin and Account holder.

This verification step protects you and account-sensitive information from any potential malicious activity against your Account.

Reactivate an Account on Hold
  1. Log into the Account as an Admin.

  2. You will be directed to the Billing page, where you can re-enter payment details to reactivate the Account.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful