Why is an inactive Employee still showing on the Schedule?

You've made a team member inactive, but they are still appearing on the schedule:

This can happen if:

  • The Employee still has published shifts assigned to them. You will need to manually delete them from the Schedule head to the Schedule page > click on the shift to expand its details > click Delete).
  • Your scheduling Managers are using a template that includes shifts assigned to the now inactive user.  You will need to update the template and remove those shifts.
  • Your scheduling Managers are copying a schedule from a previous Schedule that includes shifts assigned to the now inactive user. You will need to inform your scheduling Managers not to use that schedule or to copy from a week where the inactive user is not included.

Here's an interactive video. You can click directly on the tutorial or use the next arrows to navigate through it.

 

RELATED ARTICLES:

Managing Inactive Employees

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful