Deleting a shift from the schedule
You can delete individual shifts directly from the Schedule in 7shifts. This removes the shift from a published or unpublished schedule.
Important: Managers and Assistant Managers require permission "Can manage schedules" to delete shifts in 7shifts, and can only access schedules for the Locations and Departments they're assigned to.
- Log into the 7shifts web app as an Admin or Manager with the required permissions.
- In the left navigation bar, select Schedule.
- Use the filters to adjust the date range, location, or department as needed.
- Click the shift you want to delete to expand its details.
- Click Delete.
- Once you've finalized your schedule, click Publish Changes to update the schedule for your team.
See who deleted a shift
There's currently no report or record in 7shifts that shows which user deleted a specific shift. If tracking shift changes matters to your team, consider using the Activity Log if available in your plan.