What happens to a Tip Pool if an employee is deactivated/inactive?

When an Employee is deactivated, they are immediately removed from Tip Pools and Tip reporting. Since the user is unmapped, this will affect all past/current Tip report figures that include the Employee.


What To Do

If you find that your reports are affected, you can take the following steps (depending on your POS and how employee data is stored):

  1. Reactivate the employee.
  2. Remap the employee.
  3. Run your Tip Pool report.

If you are trying to run payroll with 7shifts Payroll, you can take the following steps (depending on your POS and how employee data is stored):

  1. Reactivate the employee on the day of running payroll.
  2. Resync your timesheets so Tip Pools are updated.
  3. Run payroll.
  4. Deactivate the employee again.

Situation Unresolved

Get in touch with our Support team by clicking on the blue icon at the bottom right of your screen.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful