Data retention during and after a plan or add-on trial

When you trial a 7shifts plan or add-on and choose not to purchase it right away, any data you created during the trial is not deleted. Features will be locked or hidden once the trial ends, but if you reactivate or purchase the plan or add-on later, all previously created items will reappear.

What happens to each feature


The following features retain your data after a trial ends. If you re-enable the plan or add-on, everything you created will be restored:

  • Tasks
  • Training
  • Hiring
  • Logbooks (Categories)
  • Tip Pools
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful